The Joe Blow Report 2

Everything Is About Something Different

Look Who’s Joined At The Hip

with 5 comments

Why, if it’s not Kym Kemp and Hank Sims. Why doesn’t this surprise me? Is it true what they used to say, “Birds of a feather always flock together”?

I was checking my Reader Blogs and saw a new post by Eric Kirk. When I got to his blog I found this:

To Sacramento for the Busses!

January 14, 2012 in Uncategorized | by 

On January 24.  Kym has the details.

The link, Kym has the details, to my surprise went here, to the Lost Coast Outpost website:

Southern Humboldt Takes a Field Trip to Sacramento

Kym Kemp / Yesterday @ 10:17 p.m. /

Well, I can certainly see that Kym wrote this article, so I went to  her web site, Readheaded Blackbelt and look at what I found – A complete knockoff of the Lost Coast Outpost. What really caught my attention is when I thought to leave a comment on Kym’s blog and got down to the bottom of the page and found out that my normal login was not available and happened to see this:

Contact: mskymkemp@gmail.com. © 2011 Lost Coast Communications.

So it is with some lament that we say, it’s been a trip, Kym.

–Joe

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LCO brought into its fold several local bloggers, including Kym, weeks ago. Sort of a blogger dream team.

    Eric Kirk

    January 14, 2012 at 11:13 pm

  2. Thanks Eric. Guess that got past me these past weeks. Old age and a beat and battered heart put me in my own dream world for awhile. In marketing theory, a blogger dream team makes good sense for upping circulation and (theoretically) credibility. It also proves to be a good way to censor commentary. Makes me wonder if Humboldt Herald will make the same leap of faith?

    Joe Blow

    January 15, 2012 at 12:06 am

  3. Joe, you shouldn’t be censored on my blog. Let me check into that. As far as I know you are fine.

    Kym Kemp

    January 16, 2012 at 3:23 am

  4. a

    Kym Kemp

    January 16, 2012 at 3:24 am


Leave a Reply

